Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Friends of the Library

The Friends of the Seekonk Public Library are a volunteer, non-profit group which is devoted to enhancing the quality of our library.

The Friends recognize the importance and value of the library to the intellectual, cultural and social health of our community.

Through modest annual dues and on-going fund raising efforts, the Friends provide financial assistance and personal enthusiasm for the goals of the Seekonk Library.



Now would be a great time to join or renew your membership.

Click here to receive a membership application form.



As an agency of town government, the library does not use volunteers in place of staff. Volunteers are needed, however, by both the Friends of the Seekonk Public Library and the Seekonk Library Trust. Both of these non-profit organizations provide support to your library. If you are interested in volunteering, please visit the Volunteer’s page, or email Kathleen Hibbert, Associate Director.



-updated August 2017

President – Maurice Messier
Vice President – Doris Isodoro
Secretary – Joleen Vatcher
Treasurer – Susan Rutter

Chairperson of Donations – Sally Sisto
Chairperson of Membership – Dina Pariseau
Chairperson of Publicity – Jennifer St. Michel
Chairperson of Graphic Design – Gail Sue Burek
Chairperson of Volunteers – Pat Libby and Doris Isidoro

Director 1 year- term ends 2019- Patricia Libby
Director 2 year/Library Board of Trustees Liaison – term ends 2019- Kathy Lussier
Director 3 year – term ends 2019 – Maurice Messier
Contact the Friends at